The Emperor

Emperor

Going back to abstract :).

I felt like a bit of fun and freedom again, so here is my latest abstract painting. I decided to call it “The Emperor” after being inspired by the colours of the Emperor Penguin. Aptenodytes Forsteri – may we all be ‘featherless divers’ and soar through the depths of our own spirit.

I painted this in acrylic. Size 20″ x 40″

8 responses to “The Emperor

    • That’s an Awesome first impression 🙂 I do Love orchids. Thank you S. That’s what I love about abstract, it ‘speaks’ differently to each person who views it.

  1. I like that description ‘…an orchid meets radio waves’, I got an electronic/insectile impression, also a definite left to right progression/evolution/narrative arc.

Leave a Reply

