Red Rain

It was another beautiful rainy day in sunny South Africa and I couldn’t resist going out with my camera. It poured for awhile, then the Sun came out and created yet another dimension to the images. I only focussed on one shrub in my garden. Not sure of the exact species but I think mine is a ‘Croton Variegatum’. At our house its lovingly called ‘scroton’ (I have no idea why :)), The predominantly red leaves have intense colour and with the rain…well, I think the photos tell it all. Nature did all the work, I just captured the results.

I have not used any filter or digital manipulation on these photos. Hope you enjoy them.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

